NRI Pulse

City News

IACA elects new team for 2016: Rina Gupta is president

Rina Gupta

NRI Pulse Staff Report

Atlanta, GA: India American Cultural Association (IACA) announced its executive team and board for 2016 after elections were held at its premises in Smyrna on December 6.

Rina Gupta was elected president, while Chaitanya Bhatt was named executive vice-president.  Geetanjali Gupta Talukdar is the new vice-president, Sanjay Prakash the secretary and Rajan Vedak the treasurer.

Paddy Sharma, Vir Nanda, Yogesh Joshi and Moiz Mumtaz were elected to the Board of Directors for a three year term.

Ani Agnihotri, Kaushal Tripathi, Anoop Kapoor, Ravi Singh, Padma Rallapalli, Nik Mainthia and Devyani Desai will continue as board members.

Padma Rallapalli was elected to the election committee.

In a statement released to NRI Pulse, new president Rina Gupta said the win meant a mandate from IACA to invigorate the membership by bringing in youth and fresh ideas for fund raising.

“Keeping in line with my campaign promises, I plan to go back to the member base to seek new ideas to bring in an influx of resources and expand IACA’s footprint across metro Atlanta,” she said.

Related posts

Professor wrongfully accused of child trafficking by Delta


Uttar Pradesh North America Association celebrates Makar Sankranti


Indian American couple charged in Atlanta for laundering $400,000 on behalf of phone scammers


Leave a Comment